Gaming Update: 6/30/2015

It’s been a while. I have not felt like writing about video games for a long time, and my blog has been gathering dust. But possible blog topics have been piling up in my mind, and I think I’ve finally reached the point to continue adding to this video game diary – if only to get the thoughts out of my head.

I feel like a slut. I own every make of Playstation consoles, and none of them are hooked up to my screen or even plugged in. In, fact they all have their respective cords wrapped around them are leaning next to each other. But this is not because I’ve lost interest in video games… It’s quite the opposite. This is why:

ASRock-Z97-Extreme-41

The ASRock Z97. Or to be less specific, my new PC. Yup, I am PC gamer now apparently, and glad I made the switch. If Far Cry 4 on PS4 is going to take away my beloved anti-aliasing just to be able to run at a miraculous 30FPS, then to hell with you! I’ll just buy a machine that can wipe you clean off the map… with pretty, clean, smooth, diagonal lines.

So anyway, for the past several months, I’ve been busy stocking up a casual selection of PC video games as well as trying out some that I’ve been wanting to experience for a long time. And I’m excited to share my brief thoughts on these various games, and add them to my rated list.

Here is the complete list of games I’ve played on my new comp thus far (some old, some new, some indie, some blockbuster… and keep in mind, I’ve only given a handful of these the time they require):

  • Crysis
  • Left 4 Dead
  • Life is Strange
  • Napoleon: Total War
  • SimCity
  • Diablo III
  • Battlefield 3
  • Portal 2
  • realMyst: Anniversary Edition
  • The Stanley Parable
  • Stranded Deep
  • The Vanishing of Ethan Carter
  • The Witcher 2
  • Far Cry 2

I plan on writing review-and-rating posts for each of these soon – short ones! I imagine my ambition to write an epic review for some game that came out six years ago is just about equal to the ambition of an average visitor to sit there and read it… so I’ll keep them quick and peachy.

Now, this isn’t to say that I’ve given up on the Playstations. I still plan on buying the new Metal Gear Solid for PS4 and probably the new Star Wars Battlefront for PS4 when they come out. But for now, I love the convenience, the control, the customization, and the selection of PC video games. That’s totally where I’m at right now, and probably where I’ll want to stay for the long-term future.

Look forward to my posts! (yeah right)

 

3 responses to “Gaming Update: 6/30/2015

  1. Reblogged this on usey11 and commented:
    Got the same motherboard but the Micro ATX version instead. Really looking forward to playing some of these games too

  2. Pingback: Gaming update: Sep24 2015 | Jryanm's Views on Video Games·

Leave a Reply

