gaming update: 6/29

I recently bought Little Big Planet 2 and Far Cry 3. I am working diligently on Far Cry 3’s story, and am slowly progressing through LBP2’s with my wife. It was actually her that bought it because she loves the first one. But actually, we are both quite disappointed with it. It is so in your face. The environments are too complex and chaotic. All the extra things like sackbots, and riding big dog creatures don’t really add that much. I always liked LBP for it’s simplicity. The second one has lost that quality.

As for Far Cry 3… my thoughts are strongly negative. There are too many specifics I need to talk about, I’ll have to write a separate post about it.

Leave a Reply

