rating: Skyrim

My rating for 2011’s Skyrim for PS3 is…

skyrim

★★★

As far as being a totally epic fantasy adventure as well as a very immersive RPG, Skyrim is terrific. But, Bethesda games always seemed a little hokey to me. Although, this is probably better than Oblivion to today’s standards, I would give Oblivion a better rating, because I think there’s no reason the developers should still be making such silly looking npcs. Don’t get me wrong, their design is good – the atronachs look darn awesome. But, they way the npcs move around and animate makes it hard for me to take the environment seriously. And I think the conversation method is outdated. Mass Effect is a better example of how it could be updated to uphold some sense of realism.

Leave a Reply

