love ghosts, but can’t commit

Fatal Frame has a great atmosphere and most importantly scares the crap out of me! I everything about the game, so far. The problem is, I haven’t been able to really make any progress in the story before I just stop playing. I don’t know why. I start the game, have fun, get scared, then just kind of forget about it. When I finally decide to start playing it again, I don’t remember how, so I restart the story to relearn it. Then I lose interest again. It’s happened three times now. Maybe it’s just too scary and I need someone in the dark with me. And maybe the learning curve has to be a little shorter – it seems like there’s tons of controls and inventory menus and scripts to read and such… it makes it hard to get into. I hope someday, I will be able to just sit down and play the freakin game. But, still I love the idea of playing it!

Leave a Reply

